If your message can no longer be found in the message overview, it has probably expired and has been moved to the archive. If your message is in the archive but you still want to have the message up to date, you can follow the next steps:
Messages whose end date has expired can be found in the archive. At the top of your message overview you will find the buttons current and archive . So when you click on archive you will see all your expired messages.
When will my message be archived?
- When you give the message an end date yourself
When you create a message, you can give it an end date. You can then easily determine when the message may end up in the archive.
- When you don't check the end date
If you leave the end date blank, it will automatically go to archive. By default, this happens after 14 days. If you want to adjust this period, you can do this in the message settings.
1. Go to Messages Settings from the main menu
2. Choose the Standards button
3. Here you can adjust the default number of days before the message can be archived.
How do I get my message from archive to current?
If your message is already in the archive, you can easily update it again by adjusting the end date to a date in the future. When you save the message, it will be shown again in your current list. (Even if the checkmark was unchecked, you can now turn it on and enter the date).