When the Topic conversation is over, the teacher can close the conversation. The Topic then moves from the "New and open" tab to the "Closed" tab. Even if there has been no activity for a month, the conversation will be closed automatically.
Teacher closes the conversation
When the teacher closes the conversation, no new messages can be sent in the Topic conversation. You can view the conversation under the closed tab.
Note: Once a conversation has been closed, it cannot be reopened. You will have to start a new conversation with the teacher.
Topic closes automatically
A Topic is closed when there has been no activity for four weeks. So no message or file has been shared with the teacher for four weeks. The Topic will then be closed and can be viewed via the closed button.
After two weeks you will receive a warning that the Topic will soon expire. This warning shows how many days the Topic will remain active before it is automatically closed. When you send another message, the counter will run again.
Please sign in to leave a comment.